

STANDING BOARD & COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2010

External Boards & Committees:

Alberta Southwest

Mayor David Moore

Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce

Councillor Betty Fieguth

Claresholm & District Transportation Society Board

Councillor Dave Hubka

Claresholm Animal Rescue Society (CAReS)

Councillor Judy Van Amerongen

Claresholm Child Care Society Board

Councillor Betty Fieguth

Claresholm Golf Club Board

Councillor Doug MacPherson

Claresholm Library Board

Councillor Daryl Sutter

Community Hall Board

Councillor Daryl Sutter

Joint Economic Development Initiative (JEDI – Airport)

Mayor David Moore and Councillor Daryl Sutter

LRSD Town Liaison and Joint Use Representative

Councilor Dave Hubka

Oldman River Regional Services Commission

Councillor Doug MacPherson, Councillor Judy Van Amerongen(alternate)

Physician Recruitment Committee

Mayor David Moore

Playschool Board

Councillor Connie Quayle

Porcupine Hills Lodge Board, Board of Management

Councillor Judy Van Amerongen

Porcupine Hills Lodge Foundation Board

Councilor Judy Van Amerongen

Regional Landfill Commission

Councillor Dave Hubka

Southgrow Regional Economic Alliance

Councillor Daryl Sutter

Willow Creek Agricultural Society Board

Councillor Dave Hubka

Internal Boards & Committees:

Assessment Review Board

Councillor Doug MacPherson (trained), two members at large

Audit Committee

Councillors: Doug MacPherson, Betty Fieguth and Connie Quayle

Community Standards Committee

Councillors: Daryl Sutter (Chair) and Doug MacPherson

Economic Development Committee

Mayor David Moore (Chair) Councillors: Daryl Sutter and Betty Fieguth, Chief Administrative Officer Kris Holbeck, two persons to be appointed by the Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce, two members at large

Disaster Services Committee

Mayor David Moore, Councillor Doug MacPherson, CAO Kris Holbeck

Family and Community Support Services Board

Councillors: Judy Van Amerongen and Connie Quayle

Grant Funding Committee

Councillors: Judy Van Amerongen, Betty Fieguth and Connie Quayle, CAO Kris Holbeck

Grievance Committee

Councillors: Betty Fieguth (Chair), Daryl Sutter and Judy Van Amerongen

Municipal Planning Commission

Mayor David Moore (Chair), Councillor Judy Van Amerongen, CAO Kris Holbeck, two members at large

Museum Board

Councillor Doug MacPherson

Policy Development Committee

Mayor David Moore; Councillors: Betty Fieguth and Dave Hubka, CAO Kris Holbeck

Recreation Facility Users Committee (Arena)

Councillor Daryl Sutter

Risk Management Committee

Councillor Dave Hubka (Chair), Mayor David Moore, Superintendent Mike Schuweiler

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

Councillors: Dave Hubka and Connie Quayle, three members at large

Swimming Pool Committee

Councillor Connie Quayle and CAO Kris Holbeck

Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee

Mayor David Moore, Councillors: Doug MacPherson, Betty Fieguth and Connie Quayle, CAO Kris Holbeck

Utility Planning Committee

Mayor David Moore (Chair); Councillors: Dave Hubka, Doug MacPherson and Judy Van Amerongen

Wage Negotiating Committee

Mayor David Moore (Chair), Councillors: Doug MacPherson and Judy Van Amerongen